Book 5

Rescuing Their Date

Clayton West doesn’t need anyone but himself…
He doesn’t want a K9 partner or a know-it-all teacher in his life.

It’s not easy being burned by women. Clayton’s finally accepted that he’s doomed to the single life. That’s okay, because he thinks being a police officer is enough to make him happy, but when he ends up being forced into a new partnership at work and to spend time with a spunky school teacher with a mind of her own and no filter, he wonders if he’s been wrong this whole time. Not only does he need a partner, but the right woman might have been in front of him the whole time but he just didn’t see it.

Always a bridesmaid and never a bride. Lacey Montclair hides her disappointment of never finding Mr. Right behind a facade of enjoying serial dating. She has a long list of what she wants in the perfect guy, and Clayton West doesn’t match any of it. So, when she’s forced to be around him due to her best friend getting married, she can’t understand why she’s attracted to him against her will. Could it be the soft side she suddenly sees when he’s around his new K9 partner?

You’ll love this suspenseful romance from award-winning and bestselling author, Jenna Brandt, because everyone loves to see a struggling hero find his way to a happily ever after.

Get this full-length small town K9 handler, ex-troublemaker, family drama novel now.

★★★★★Fall in love with a small Texas town filled with heroes willing to put their lives on the line for others. Brothers wearing the same badge, cousins fighting the same fire, paramedics saving citizens, all while trying to find their way to the perfect soulmate.★★★★★

Read for free in KU or buy the ebook:
Buy the paperback:

What readers say...

Ms. Brandt is a full-blown master of her craft and will be recognized as such by all who read her works. The author keeps you on the edge of your seat with plot twists and turns combined with emotional ups and downs. Prepare yourself for a fantastic reading experience.

B.,D. MANN, Longtime Reader


Books in This Series
Arresting her Heart
Book 1
Sparking A Romance
Book 2
Reviving Their Love
Book 3
Guarding Her Secret
Book 4
Rescuing Their Date
Book 5
Mending A Broken Past
Book 6
Igniting Her Feelings
Book 7
Capturing His Attention
Book 8
Defending Their Future
Book 9
Book 10
Book 11
Book 12
join my newsletter and get free books

Claim your free books now!

Thank you for subscribing!