Book 4

Lawfully Dashing

Police Officer Brooke Patterson is dedicated to her calling to help others, despite having to deal with the difficulties of being female in a male-dominated profession. To help her de-stress from her job, Brooke’s friends talk her into taking a vacation the weekend before Christmas. The trio head to Clear Mountain Resort to ski, spend time at the spa, and relax. When they arrive and their suite isn’t ready, the front desk clerk suggests they go on a sleigh ride-a new feature of the resort. Little does Brooke know, the last-minute activity will change her life forever.

After a difficult tragedy, Liam Davis left his life in New York City three years ago. He ventured out west to find a new life in a new place, settling in Clear Mountain to start a horse-drawn sleigh company. He enjoys his remote home and job. The simplicity of taking guests on tours of Clear Mountain Resort is the only human contact Liam needs-that is until Brooke Patterson stumbles into his life.

When a blizzard hits and everyone is trapped in the lobby of the resort, Brooke and Liam get to know each other. Their growing friendship is interrupted though when someone steals items from one of the guest’s rooms. Brooke is asked by the resort manager to discreetly figure out who did it before everyone finds out and it causes panic that a thief is hiding amongst them.

Through the investigation, the aftermath, and the Christmas holidays, Liam stays by Brooke’s side, proving to her not all men find a female officer intimidating. Some men find her appealing. Can Liam help Brooke to trust again? Can Brooke heal Liam’s broken heart? Find out in this Christmas small town suspenseful romance filled with a mystery, faith, and laughs.

Also available in:

Read for free in KU or buy the ebook:
Buy the paperback:

What readers say...

It is always exciting to get a new book by Jenna Brandt. I love her stories about super heroes, commonly called first responders, law enforcement or rescuers. I can depend on her stories to be humorous, romantic and faith-based.

Margie Harris, Advanced Reader


Books in This Series
Lawfully Adored
Book 1
Lawfully Wedded
Book 2
Lawfully Treasured
Book 3
Lawfully Dashing
Book 4
Lawfully Devoted
Book 5
Lawfully Heroic
Book 6
Lawfully Smitten
Book 7
The Lawkeepers Box Set
Box Set
join my newsletter and get free books

Claim your free books now!

Thank you for subscribing!